About Us

The Rural Health Association of Oklahoma’s mission is: “Serving as a united voice for Oklahomans in the promotion of rural health issues, through advocacy, education and leadership.”

Board of Directors:

Jeff Hackler, RHAO President

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences

Shelly Dunham

Okeene Municipal Hospital

LaWanna Halstead

Oklahoma Hospital Association

Richard Evans

Physician Manpower Training Commission

Corie Kaiser, RHAO Vice-President

OSU Center for Rural Health, Oklahoma Office of Rural Health

Valorie Owens

Oklahoma State Department of Health

Becky Pasternik-Ikard

Oklahoma Health Care Authority

Val Schott

Rural Hospital Group, LLC

Tim Starkey

Great Salt Plains Health  Clinic

Brian Woodliff, Treasurer

Northeastern Health System